Images on this website are available for licensing for editorial and commercial use.

Content © Vivid Biology 2012-2019


White Blood Cells

White Blood Cells are also known as leukocytes.

The immune system is made up of many different types of cells. Under the microscope, each cell can be differentiated by its nucleus type and the presence of other features like ribosomes. The cells here include: Basophils, eosinophils, neutrophils, monocytes and Lymphocytes. These are not the only cells that support immunity. Others include: T-killer cells, T-helper cells, Dendritic cells and mast cells.